Connect with us


BREAKING: Edo Decides: Obaseki Floors Ize-Iyamu In Own’s Polling unit




Governor Obaseki Edo 2020

Edo State Governor, Godwin Obaseki has conquered his polling unit in Oredo Ward 4, Unit 19 as he garnered more votes than his main contender, Osagie Ize-Iyamu.

Obaseki polled 184 votes while Ize-Iyamu of the of All Progressives Congress (APC) secured 62 votes at the unit.

Edo Election: Obaseki Vs Ize-Iyamu

In Unit 21, PDP got 53 votes while the APC polled 33 votes.

Obaseki’s PDP polled 70 votes but Ize-Iyamu’s APC got 65 votes. In Unit 23, it was PDP 101, APC 32.

In Unit 24 of the same Oredo Ward 4, PDP won with 94 votes, while the APC got 50 votes.

In Unit 25, the PDP got 33 votes ahead of the APC that had 22 votes.

Facebook Comments