Connect with us


BREAKING: APC’s Abiru Humbles PDP, Wins Lagos East Senatorial Seat




APC, PDP, Lagos Bye-Election, Tokunbo Abiru, Latest News On Lagos Bye-Election, Lagos East Bye Election Winner

Tokunbo Abiru, the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC) in the Lagos East bye-election, has been announced the winner of the December 5 ballots.

Brandnewsday reports that Abiru was declared the winner of the Lagos East bye-election by the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), disclosing that the APC flagbearer garnered total votes of 89, 204.

Similarly, the main opposition party, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) and main contender, Babatunde Gbadamosi, polled 11, 257 votes in the Saturday election.

Latest News On Lagos East Bye-Election

As INEC announced the APC candidate winner of the election with a wide margin in all the five LGAs in the senatorial district. Below are the Lagos East bye-election:

Tokunbo Abiru

See results:


APC: 17,728

PDP: 2,067


APC: 22,213

PDP: 1,826

Ibeju Lekki
APC: 16,336

PDP: 937


APC: 19,204

PDP: 3,766


APC: 13,723

PDP: 2,661

READ: Edo: INEC Reveals ‘Giant Step’ To Take Over Violence Between APC, PDP

Facebook Comments