Connect with us


BREAKING: Tinubu Beats VP Osinbajo, Others, Wins APC Primaries [Full Results Here]



APC, Tinubu

Bola Tinubu Beats VP Osinbajo, Others, Wins APC Primaries [Full Results].

BrandNewsDay reports that the National leader of the  All Progressives Congress (APC), Bola Tinubu, has been announced as the winner of the APC Presidential Primaries which took place at Eagles Square in Abuja, Nigeria’s capital.
BREAKING: Tinubu Beats VP Osinbajo, Others, Wins APC Primaries [Full Results]

This online news platform understands that Tinubu pulled half of the total votes to beat his major opponents which include Nigeria’s Vice President, Yemi Osinbajo, and the former Rivers State Governor, Rotimi Amaechi.

BrandNewsDay Nigeria reports that 2,322 delegates from across the country had stormed Eagles Square to elect the flag bearer of the party ahead of the 2023 general elections.

Before the APC Primary Election, nine aspirants had earlier withdrawn from the race including Mrs Uju Kennedy-Ohnenye, Dr Felix Nicholas, former Gov. Godswill Akpabio, and former Gov. Ibikunle Amosun, former Speaker Dimeji Bankole, Sen. Ajayi Boroffice, Gov. Muhammad Badaru, Sen. Ken Nnamani, and Gov. Kayode Fayemi.

While nine APC Presidential Aspirants withdrew from the race, fourteen aspirants joined the race. These aspirants are Mr Chukwuemeka Nwajuba, Pastor Tunde Bakare, Mr Ahmed Rufai, Senator Rochas Okorocha, Mr Jack Rich, Gov. Ben Ayade, Gov. David Umuahi, Asiwaju Bola Tinubu, Sen. Ahmed Yarima, Dr Ahmed Lawal, Vice-President Yemi Osinbajo, Mr Rotimi Amaechi, Gov. Yahaya Bello, and Mr Ogbonnaya Onu.


Breakdown of APC Presidential Primaries Results

APC CONVENTION: Result as of 11:37 am:
Bola Ahmed Tinubu 1271
Rotimi Amaechi 316
Yemi Osibanjo 235
Ahmed Lawal 152
Yahaya Bello 25
Dave Umahi 20
Ben Ayade 21
Ahmed Sani 3
Void Votes 8.

Facebook Comments