Connect with us


President Buhari Approves 9 Next Level Appointment (Full List)




President Muhammadu Buhari PDP APC APC, PDP, APC News, PDP News, President Buhari

President Muhammadu Buhari has assented the appointment of Chief Executive Officers for nine of the agencies under the Federal Ministry of Information and Culture.

Brandnewsday gathers that the appointment was made known to the public on Wednesday by Segun Adeyemi, Special Assistant to President on Media and Publicity (Office of the Minister of Information and Culture) said the appointments take effect from 1 Sept. 2020.

Full List of President Buhari Nine Appointment

According to the approval letter, which was conveyed to the Minister of Information and Culture, Alhaji Lai Mohammed, by Prof. Ibrahim Gambari, Chief of Staff to the President, on Tuesday, Mr. Buki Ponle was appointed Managing Director of the News Agency of Nigeria while Mr. Nura Sani Kangiwa was named the Director-General, National Institute for Hospitality and Tourism.

Mr. Francis Ndubuisi Nwosu was appointed the Executive Secretary, Nigerian Press Council; Mr. Ebeten William Ivara, Director General, National Gallery of Arts; Mr. Olalekan Fadolapo, Registrar/CEO of Advertising Practitioners Council of Nigeria and Prof. Sunday Enessi Ododo, General Manager/CEO, National Theatre.

READ: NUJ Drags Fani-Kayode, Describes Him As ‘Gangster-Like’

Others are Mr. Ado Mohammed Yahuza, Executive Secretary/CEO, National Institute for Cultural Orientation; Prof. Aba Isa Tijjani, Director General, National Commission for Museums and Monuments and Mrs. Oluwabunmi Ayobami Amao, Director General, Centre For Black And African Arts And Civilization.

Facebook Comments